HOME > PARTNERS' CORNER > Updates & Notifications > 2015 Singapore Public and School Holidays

2015 Singapore Public and School Holidays



New Year’s Day
Thursday, 1st January


Chinese New Year

Thursday, 19th February

Friday, 20th February

Good Friday
Friday, 3rd April


Labour Day

Friday, 1st May


Vesak Day

Monday, 1st June


Hari Raya Puasa

Friday, 17th July


Singapore National Day

*Sunday, 9 Aug


Hari Raya Haji

Thursday, 24th September



**Tuesday, 10th November


Christmas Day

Friday, 25 December


*The next day, Mon 10 Aug 2015, will be a public holiday.

**Tentatively, Deepavali will fall on 10 November in 2015. This date will need to be reconfirmed against the Hindu Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in date, the Ministry of Manpower will issue a media release to announce the change accordingly.


School Holidays for 2015

Semester I
Between Terms 1 and 2 14th March to 22nd March
Between Semesters 1 and 2 30th May to 28th June
Semester II
Between Terms 3 and 4 5th September to 13th September
At the End of School Year 21st November to 31st December

Scheduled School Holidays for 2015

Youth Day *Sunday, 26th July
Teachers´ Day Friday, 4th September
Children´s Day #Friday, 9th October
*Youth Day will be on 26 July 2015 instead of 5 July 2015, in conjunction with Youth Celebrate! – a showcase of youth achievement in sports, uniformed groups and performance arts at the Sports Hub. The following Monday, 27 July 2015, will be a scheduled school holiday.