HOME > PARTNERS' CORNER > Updates & Notifications > 2016 Singapore Public and School Holidays

2016 Singapore Public and School Holidays

 

Public Holidays for 2016

 

New Year’s Day Friday, 1 January

Chinese New Year

Monday, 8 February

Tuesday, 9 February

Good Friday

Friday, 25 March

Labour Day

Tuesday 9 August

Vesak Day ** Saturday 21 May

Hari Raya Puasa

Wednesday 6 July

National Day

*Sunday, 9 Aug

 Hari Raya Haji

Monday, 12 September

Deepavali

*** Saturday, 29 October

Christmas Day

Sunday, 25 December 

 

* Monday, 2 May will be a public holiday.

** Monday, 23 May, will be a school holiday.

*** Monday, 31 October, will be a school holiday.

 

 

 

School Holidays for 2016

Semester I
Between Terms 1 and 2 Saturday 12 March to Sunday 20 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2

Saturday 28 May to Sunday 26 June

Semester II
Between Terms 3 and 4

Saturday 3 September to Sunday 11 September

At the End of School Year Saturday 19 November to Saturday 31 December

Scheduled School Holidays for 2016

Youth Day #Sunday, 3 July
Day After National Day Wednesday, 10 August
Teachers´ Day Friday, 2 September
Children´s Day Friday, 7 October
#Monday 4 July is a scheduled school holiday