HOME > PARTNERS' CORNER > Parents - Notifications > 2014 Singapore Public and School Holidays

2014 Singapore Public and School Holidays

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2014

 

New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 1 January

 

Chinese New Year
Friday, 31 January,

Saturday*, 1 February  

 

Good Friday
Friday, 18 April

 

Labour Day

Thursday, 1 May

 

Vesak Day

Tuesday, 13 May

 

Hari Raya Puasa

Monday, 28 July

 

Singapore National Day

Saturday*, 9 August

 

Hari Raya Haji

Sunday*, 5 October

 

Deepavali

Thursday***, 23 October

 

Christmas Day

Thursday, 25 December

 

*The following Mondays, 3 Feb 2014 & 11 Aug 2014, will be school holidays

**As Hari Raya Haji falls on Sun 5 Oct 2014, the next day, Mon 6 Oct 2014 will be a public holiday

***Tentatively, Deepavali will fall on 23 October in 2014. This date will need to be reconfirmed against the Hindu Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in the date, the Ministry of Manpower will issue a media release to announce the change accordingly.

 

 

School Holidays for 2014

Semester I
After Term I Sat 15 Mar - Sun 23 Mar
After Term II Sat 31 May - Sun 29 Jun
Semester II
After Term III Sat 6 Sep - Sun 14 Sep
After Term IV Sat 15 Nov - Wed 31 Dec

Scheduled School Holidays for 2014

Youth Day *Sunday, 6th July
Teachers´ Day Friday, 5th September
Children´s Day #Friday, 3rd October
*The following Monday, 7 Jul 2014 will be a scheduled school holiday.
#For primary schools & primary sections of full schools only.